Sign In
For assistance with claim related queries in the CYCLONE affected regions of Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, and Kerala, please click here

Plan Your International Trip Post-Covid to Visa-Free Countries

​Visa remains the first thing that you need to sort, if you wish to head on to an International trip. This means long hours on the internet, looking through the tedious process of applying for the country you intend to travel to. However, are you aware that you can travel to several countries without a visa? Yes, you read that right. There are a total of 63 Indian passport visa-free countries in the world where Indians can travel without a visa or get a visa on arrival.

List of visa-free countries for Indians:​

  • Nepal
  • Bhutan
  • Indonesia
  • Senegal
  • Macau
  • Serbia
  • Jamaica
  • Haiti (for up to 90 days)
  • Micronesia
  • Ecuador
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Vanuatu
  • Svalbard
  • Montserrat (for 180 days)
  • Dominica
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines (for 30 days)
  • El Salvador
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Turks and Caicos (for 90 days)
  • Grenada (for 90 days)

  • Visas are documents issued by the government that grants permission to enter the county. They are valid for a specific period and the countries have put forth different types of regulations for their visa process. However, there are different types of visas that are issued by the government. Let us take a look at them:

    a) Visa on arrival

    A visa on arrival is granted at the point of entry. The process of issuing the visa begins and is completed at the port of entry by government authorities.

    List of countries with visa on arrival for Indians:

  • Thailand
  • Mauritius
  • Laos
  • Macedonia
  • Maldives
  • Cambodia
  • Fiji
  • Hong Kong (Need to do pre-arrival Registration)
  • Ethiopia
  • Palau
  • Bolivia
  • Mauritania
  • Saint Lucia
  • Tuvalu
  • Kiribati
  • Comoros
  • Guyana
  • Togo
  • Barbados
  • Guinea Bissau
  • Cabo Verde
  • Angola
  • Nigeria (only pre-approved VOA)
  • Cook Islands
  • Iran (apply online and obtain 'Submission Notice' before departure)
  • Tunisia
  • Samoa
  • Zimbabwe
  • Jordan
  • Somalia
  • Kenya
  • Suriname
  • Rwanda
  • Seychelles

  • b) e-Visa

    An e-Visa is a document issued online by the immigration office of the country that allows visitors to enter it. It is an ideal alternative to the paper-based visas that are issued by the embassy of the country.

    List of countries with an e-Visa permit to Indians:

  • Sri Lanka
  • Malaysia (eNTRI Note)
  • Myanmar
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Tanzania
  • Zambia
  • Turkey (at the border of Europe and Asia)
  • Ivory Coast
  • Madagascar (landing authorization)
  • Georgia (lying at the intersection of Europe and Asia)
  • Uganda
  • Moldova
  • Djibouti
  • Bahrain
  • Gabon
  • Vietnam
  • East Timor (Timor-Leste)

  • Entry permit

    An entry permit allows foreigners to enter and stay in the country for a certain period.

    Is travel insurance compulsory for visa-free countries?

    It is not compulsory to have travel insurance for travel to visa-free countries for India but it is best to invest in a plan to keep your finances protected. There can be several unforeseen situations that could put you in trouble when in a different country. You can easily buy travel insurance online in no time. There are various benefits of having an overseas travel insurance policy.

  • It covers the medical emergencies that may arise while travelling. Whether you need medical assistance or hospitalization, the insurance policy will take care of the cost of treatment.
  • Flight delay or trip cancellation is covered under the policy.
  • In case of loss of baggage or delay, you get monetary compensation from the insurance company.

  • FAQs

    1. Can I get visa on arrival at the airport of every applicable country?
      It is not possible to get a visa on arrival at every airport. You can only get it from the selected airports around the countries that offer them.
      2. Do e-Visas have the same validity period for every country?
      The period of validity for e-visa varies based on the country you are visiting.