Sign In

Review & Ratings

Review & Ratings

Average Rating:

4.5(Based on 112 ratings)

Reliance Travel Insurance

There is nothing better than enjoying a vacation with your family. While our customers embark on their journey, we are determined to safeguard them against all the unforeseen risks. The various value-added services that we provide helps us in achieving what really matters to us. Smiling customers. The overwhelming ratings that we have received for Travel Insurance are a proof for the exceptional service that we deliver.

of reviewers would recommend
Reliance insurance to a friend.

Showing 112 reviews

  • “Quick response from customer team”

    I received a Quick response from Customer care team and detailed explanation about the product and executive helped me out with all my queries with great level of patience. Overall it was very nice experience. Will be buying this travel insurance for all my trips

    shxuryx.n@gmxil.com4 December 2017, Nagpur
  • “Smooth and fast”

    Took me 10 minutes to buy this travel policy. Feels good when things are smooth and fast.

    mxdhxvxdityx.g@gmxil.com1 December 2017, Visakhapatnam
  • “Good Way to Travel the World”

    You can pick a travel insurance premium that you like. Different plans for different travelers. Great service provided by Reliance General.

    sxnjxy.s@xmxil.com10 November 2017, Visakhapatnam
  • “Good price and good coverage.”

    Good travel insurance overall. Good price and good coverage.

    poornx.c@xmxil.com6 November 2017, Ahmedabad
  • “Always buying a travel insurance”

    I'm a solo traveler. Because of the risks, I always make sure I'm planning my trips in advance and always buying a travel insurance. I was robbed in France and I felt scared and helpless. Being alone at that moment was terrifying. I didn�t fight the robber as i didnt want to risk anything. Then i just filed for a claim. Wisest decision ever.

    dhxnxlxkshmi.cs@xmxil.com3 November 2017, Mumbai
  • “Wise decision to carry a travel insurance”

    It�s a wise decision to carry a travel insurance if you are traveling to any foreign country. I am a frequent traveler and an insurance has helped me far too many times.

    yxthi.s@xmxil.com2 November 2017, Kalyan
  • “Excellent Customer Support”

    I always buy your travel insurance plans while planning any international trip. Travelling with family or alone on a business trip, I know Reliance General offers good policies with excellent customer support.

    xrjun.j@gmxil.com26 October 2017, Ahmedabad
  • “Good Coverage and Great Policy”

    My carrier baggage was misplaced by my airline on my business trip. I had no formal clothes to wear to my meetings. I would have been in a fix, had I not bought a travel insurance plan. Reliance General gives good coverage on its insurance policies. I had a good experience with you.

    xdityx.s@gmxil.com24 October 2017, Bangalore
  • “Great travel insurance policy and keep it up”

    While you are on vacation, you only want to have a great time with your family and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. Unfortunately for us, we get a call from our neighbours that our house was broken into. We had to cut short our trip and run back home to assess the damages. The travel insurance policy turned out to be blessing. We could claim and it was approved. While the agony cannot be fixed, it's a huge relief to know there isn't a financial loss. Great travel insurance policy and keep it up.

    vxnoxxx5@gmail.com13 October 2017, Jaipur
  • “Good idea to buy the policy”

    Had a great experience buying this travel insurance plan. I'm a frequent international traveller and Reliance General's custom made policies for different types of travellers is a very good idea.

    maryxxxxx@hotmail.com12 October 2017, Lucknow
  • “Thanks Reliance General”

    My first travel insurance purchase for my first international travel. Super excited. Thanks reliance general for being so nice and helping me understand the basics about coverage and how and when can I claim.

    ravxxxxxxxx@gmail.com11 October 2017, Kochi
  • “Good policy”

    I needed travel insurance on an urgent basis. Bought this overseas travel cover literally a day before travelling. I had bought it before from reliance for my other travel so didn't hesitate twice before buying this one. Good policy.

    rajesh.s.shrivastav@hotmail.com9 October 2017, Indore
  • “Good travel insurance policy”

    This is a great product. The coverage is more than sufficient and the pricing is good. Overall, good travel insurance policy.

    satxxx@gmail.com25 September 2017, Mumbai Central
  • “Good policy”

    I needed travel insurance on an urgent basis. Bought this overseas travel cover literally a day before travelling. I had bought it before from reliance for my other travel so didn't hesitate twice before buying this one. Good policy.

    uxxxx@hotmail.com25 September 2017, Ujjain
  • “Coverage provided is good for its price”

    I got this policy for the entire family. We had a great stay in New Zealand. The coverage provided is good for its price. The team is good. I always prefer buying travel insurance form only trusted and big companies.

    dxxxxxxxxxx@hotmail.com22 September 2017, Bhuj
  • “Pricing is good”

    Good overseas travel insurance. The pricing of this one was good hence bought it. Coverage is great for the price.

    amix.gx@gmail.com21 September 2017, Bhandup
  • “Good service from the team”

    Will definitely be suggesting this travel insurance policy to my family and friends. Loved the service staff, extremely policy and helpful.

    rehxx@gmail.com20 September 2017, Churchgate
  • “Great travel insurance product”

    I would really like to thank reliance general insurance for taking immediate action and arranging some funds for me. It was great help for from your end. It was scary to have my money and belongings stolen in a foreign land. A great customer service and a great travel insurance product.

    maryxxxxx@hotmail.com31 August 2017, Chennai
  • “I recommend this travel insurance”

    This happened to me when I was in Singapore. My mother and I were just taking a walk when a car came out of nowhere can crashed into us hard. We were both admitted but I got away with minor injuries. My mother needed urgent medical attention. My sister and I were so tensed on how we would settle the bills . Without much hope we began the process of calling reliance since we had purchased their travel insurance policy. All they said was “you just follow the instructions and we’ll handle the rest”. I submitted the documents, sent a few mails back and forth and I just got a mail my claim has been approved. It felt like such a huge pressure was lifted off my head. We are still in Singapore and my mother is showing signs of recovery. Seen you soon in India! I recommend this travel insurance, it’s worth it.

    tonyxxxxxxx@gmail.com30 August 2017, Indore
  • “You all worked hard to make it possible”

    I am very thankful to you’ll for all your help. To be very honest I was not expecting such fast service from any travel insurance company. You all worked hard to make it possible. Going to let all my family and friends know about this company and its travel insurance. Great job.

    rajesh.s.shrivastav@hotmail.com29 August 2017, Jaipur
  • “I am highly satisfied with the service”

    I would like to reconnect with you as we are making a travel again to NY with a group of people and I am highly satisfied with the service of the travel insurance because you have helped us a lot and resolved all the issues very smoothly. So I would like to take the travel insurance once again with you and need to know the process about the same.

    riya.p.chandrashekhran@gmail.com28 August 2017, Nagpur
  • “Was not stressful at all”

    Thank you for sharing the settlement details. I have received the said credit in my wife's account. I would like to appreciate how this claim was processed by your firm. Was not stressful at all. Buying this travel insurance again and again and again.

    ravxxxxxxxx@gmail.com25 August 2017, Agra
  • “Thanks Reliance team.”

    A really good travel insurance cover. So easy to purchase online too. Thanks Reliance team.

    mgupta@gmail.com30 June 2017, New Delhi
  • “Great Work by Reliance Travel Insurance team”

    I want to thank the global Reliance Travel Insurance team. I lost my passport while I was in London. On realizing I immediately contacted the embassy and the travel insurance assistance team. Both were cordial and genuinely helpful. Photocopying all my documents really helped my case. I am safely back home now. Phew.

    kohliy@gmail.com29 June 2017, Mumbai
  • “Policy coverage is good and the process of buying it was very easy”

    Took a family travel cover. The policy coverage is good and the process of buying it was very easy. Special thanks to the chat assistance team for their help.

    sandeep@gmail.com28 June 2017, Kerala
  • “Great job guys!”

    I bought this international travel insurance to America since my wife and 5 year old child were travelling with me. We travel outside the country once a year and always buy Reliance Travel Insurance as a safety measure.

    svbk@gmail.com26 June 2017, Gujarat
  • “Got a great price online”

    Got a great price online. Took a travel insurance for my 15 day US travel. I never fly without a travel insurance as that's a risk I do not want to take ever.

    mahe****@gmail.com23 June 2017, Coimbatore
  • “Loved how easy it was to buy”

    Loved how easy it was to buy. I was at the bus stop when I purchased this travel cover. I have purchased from them before and even made a claim. Since their service was good, I take this one only.

    aaji****@hotmail.com22 June 2017, Navi Mumbai
  • “Travel Insurance at good price”

    In today's day and age, we are really spoilt for choice. So many companies offering travel insurance. Did a lot of online research, looked for good discounts and finally settled for this one.

    dhir****@gmail.com21 June 2017, Jalandhar
  • “Reliance helped me get a compensation for the luggage lost”

    On my way back to India my luggage was lost by the airlines and after waiting for a few days and no response from the airlines. Reliance helped me get a compensation for the luggage lost. Travel insurance is a must for international travel

    rakhee.y@gmail.com19 June 2017, Mumbai
  • “Travel insurance by reliance covered all my medical expenses”

    on my trip to USA, unfortunately I met with an accident and needed immediate attention. Travel insurance by reliance covered all my medical expenses

    vritika.t@gmail.com16 June 2017, Gujrat
  • “Covered by student travel insurance by Reliance”

    While I was studying abroad I had a medical emergency, I had to visit the nearest hospital and all my expenses was covered by student travel insurance by reliance

    samaira.e@gmail.com15 June 2017, Bengaluru
  • “Reliance Travel Claim Process is Smooth”

    While I was flying back from Australia the airlines misplaced my luggage which had my valuables. Thankfully, I had bought a travel insurance by Reliance and it came in handy. The claim process was smooth and I got a good compensation for my luggage lost

    aajit.p@rediffmail.com7 June 2017, Surat
  • “Reliance Travel Policy compensated my loss”

    I never thought a travel insurance policy would be so helpful. Recently when I was lost my luggage I was devastated as it had my personal belongings. fortunately the travel insurance I had purchased helped me big time to get a compensation for my loss.

    uday.s@yahoo.com5 June 2017, Kolkata
  • “Reliance Travel Insurance offers cashless hospitalization across the globe”

    Recently I went for a backpack trip to South America where I covered 8 countries. During this trip travel insurance helped me a lot as I fell ill the moment I landed in Chile. Always opt for travel insurance from Reliance General which offers the cashless hospitalization across the globe.

    rama.k@gmail.com30 May 2017, Ujjain
  • “Happy and satisfied to have chosen Reliance”

    I went on my first solo trip abroad a couple of months ago. I was keen to opt for a travel insurance with suitable interest rates. During my search, I came across Reliance General travel insurance. I was so happy and satisfied to have chosen Reliance which enabled a quick and hassle free process.

    dilip.k@gmail.com25 May 2017, Kerala
  • “Offers the best protection over a range of possible difficulties”

    I love travelling and always have travel insurance whenever nature becons. Insurance is a must and it has been helpful to me in quite a few cases. I have stuck to Reliance Travel Insurance as I feel it offers the best protection over a range of possible difficulties which could arrive during travel.

    vinod.d@gmail.com24 May 2017, Mumbai
  • “Definitely recommend Reliance travel insurance to my friends”

    I was planning to go for international trip and came across Reliance General travel insurance which provided insurance at best rates. Their services are exceptional and have been a real companion in my journey. I will definitely recommend this travel insurance to my friends.

    naveen.k@gmail.com23 May 2017, Agra
  • “Offered customized plans for every travel location”

    Since my cousin works in the tourism industry, travelling internationally is pretty frequent for him. While searching for a suitable travel insurance for him, I came across Reliance travel insurance. The registration process was smooth and the best part was they offered customized plans for every travel location.

    kumara.m@gmail.com19 May 2017, Gurgaon
  • “Best Middle East travel insurance”

    One of the best Middle East travel insurance plans I have taken.

    zxrx.p@gmail.com9 February 2017, Ahmedabad
  • “Claim settlement quick and hassle free”

    Took an insurance to Dubai, claim settlement was quick and hassle-free.

    rxkxex.y@gmail.com9 February 2017, Indore
  • “Least expensive travel plan”

    Compared all available plans, this one was the least expensive

    mxrx.m@gmail.com8 February 2017, Chandigarh
  • “Customer service is brilliant”

    Customer service is brilliant. The best travel Plan to South Africa in the market

    sxaxaxa.f@gmail.com8 February 2017, Hyderabad
  • “Good coverage overseas travel plan”

    After comparing all travel plans, this one turned out to be the best.

    vxixixa.t@gmail.com8 February 2017, Kanpur
  • “Best South Africa travel plan”

    It is indeed the best South Africa travel plan.

    jxyx.s@gmail.com7 February 2017, Kolkata
  • “Best South America Travel Insurance Plan”

    One of the best South America travel insurance plans I have taken.

    sxmxixa.e@gmail.com7 February 2017, Lucknow
  • “Cheap and best travel plan”

    After comparing all travel plans, I found this one to be cheap and best.

    nxvxa.n@gmail.com7 February 2017, Agra
  • “Maximum coverage with competitive pricing”

    The travel plan had maximum coverage with competitive pricing.

    jivika.s@gmail.com7 February 2017, Visakhapatnam
  • “Best overseas travel plan”

    One of the best U.K travel insurance plans I have taken.

    mxdxax.y@gmail.com6 February 2017, Chennai
  • “Best Australia travel insurance plan”

    One of the best Australia travel insurance plans I have taken.

    axaxa.g@gmail.com6 February 2017, Pune
  • “Cheaper travel plan”

    After comparing all Australia travel plans, I found this to be cheaper.

    axdxtxi.g@gmail.com4 February 2017, Surat
  • “Competitive Pricing”

    My travel plan had maximum coverage with competitive pricing.

    axyxsx.l@gmail.com3 February 2017, Bengaluru
  • “Best travel plan based on my needs.”

    They explained the plans available in detail, I compared and found the best one based on my needs.

    axrxsx.t@gmail.com2 February 2017, Chennai
  • “Good coverage and pricing”

    My United Kingdom travel plan had maximum coverage with good pricing.

    axrxv.w@gmail.com1 February 2017, Mumbai
  • “Got free international sim card”

    Got free international sim card with my travel insurance policy. Way to go Reliance!

    bxxxxgxxxxx@gmail.com11 August 2016, Hyderabad
  • “Happy with Reliance General Insurance”

    I had a wonderful chat with Mr. xxxxx. He helped me ina very professional manner in par with foreign standards. Nice doing business with Reliance General Insurance. By the way his employee id is xxxxxx. He did very well. I was not able to find the name of my previous insurance company. He really helped with it. I am really very happy to be associated with Reliance General Insurance.Thank you team

    Sxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx@gmail.com21 June 2016, Kochi
  • “Good Experience with Reliance”

    Booked Reliance Travel Insurnace Policy in minutes just before flight. Good Experience.

    saxxxx@gmail.com21 April 2016, Mumbai
  • “Good I took Reliance Travel Insurance Policy”

    Lost my luggage at my connecting flight in Japan. Thank god! I had it covered in my Reliance travel insurance policy

    xexix.xaxlx7@gmail.com24 February 2016, Hyderabad
  • “Thank you Reliance General Insurance”

    Lost my Passport in Europe last December. Reliance General Insurance team helped me in getting a new one when I was stranded in a foreign country. Thank God I choose travel insurance from Reliance.

    sxxxxxxpx@yahoo.com1 February 2016, Hyderabad
  • “Satisfied with the experience.”

    Satisfied with the experience. The cherry on the cake was the free International SIM card

    kxxxx271957@rediffmail.com11 January 2016, Alwar
  • “Got free international sim card”

    Got free international sim card with my travel insurance policy. Way to go Reliance!

    bxxxxgxxxxx@gmail.com19 December 2015, Hyderabad
  • “Fast, Quick and Hassle free website”

    Fast, Quick and Hassle free website to generate online travel insurance policies. Keep up the good work guys.

    nxxxxxxx@gmail.com9 November 2015, Gujrat
  • “Chat Support is awesome”

    I spoke to Mr. Axxxx on chat. This chap was awesome who dealt my travel insurance issue very politely and efficiently. He was amazing and patient enough and simply rocking.Please continue your good work.

    saxxxxxxrg@yahoo.in26 October 2015, Surat
  • “Happy with Reliance General Insurance”

    I had a wonderful chat with Mr. xxxxx. He helped me ina very professional manner in par with foreign standards. Nice doing business with Reliance General Insurance. By the way his employee id is xxxxxx. He did very well. I was not able to find the name of my previous insurance company. He really helped with it. I am really very happy to be associated with Reliance General Insurance.Thank you team

    Sxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx@gmail.com14 October 2015, Kochi
  • “Good Team”

    I like your team they are a bunch of helpful people. I logged on to the website of Reliance General Insurance and used the chat services from where I could instantly buy the policy.

    yxxxxxxxxxxxx@rediffmail.com4 September 2015, Moga
  • “Very good website”

    Your website is very nice. I was happy with the flow and have after taking the policy I got the policy copy in no time. I had some queries and called the call center they were very helpful and gave me information promptly.

    yxxxxxxxxxxxx@rediffmail.com1 August 2015, Sangli
  • “Simple and smart”

    The portal is simple and very informative. The best I have used till date.Keep up the good work.

    pxxxxxxxs@target.com30 July 2015, Jalalpur
  • “Great Support”

    Your chat executive xxxxxxx helped me to get my policy renewed in no time. He has showed and described the details very easily i appreciate his help towards customers.

    gxxxxxxxx@hotmail.com28 July 2015, Chennai
  • “Reliance General is Awesome”

    Reliance General is Awesome..Thank you team. I feel happy being your customer.

    bxxxxxxxxxxxe@gmail.com13 July 2015, Valsad
  • “Helpful staff”

    Your associate assisted me in completing a purchase of International Travel Insurance policy (Policy no 92xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx2) for my daughter.Your staff was extremely helpful in completing the sales process.Thanks once again.

    axxxxxxxxxx@gmail.com25 June 2015, Delhi
  • “Happy to be with Reliance General Insurance.”

    Your service is fast and my claim was given on time.

    nxxxxxxxx13@gmail.com16 June 2015, Mumbai
  • “Its amazing to complete the insurance in just 3- 5 steps”

    Its amazing to complete the insurance in just 3- 5 steps.Thanx to the master of Insurance Reliance General and its team.

    prxxxxxxxxa@gmail.com31 May 2015, Hyderabad
  • “Best Service...You rock”

    I like the service reveiced from Reliance General Insurance.I bought my Travel policy.

    saxxxxxxa0111@gmail.com30 May 2015, Bangalore
  • “Great website and Great Support Team :)”

    Great website and Great Support Team :) I am very happy being with Reliance General Insurance.

    umxxxxxj123@gmail.com30 May 2015, Kolkata
  • “Very good”

    I like everything, good experience and pricing

    bha********ia17@gmail.com16 May 2015, Hyderabad
  • “Good experience”

    Very good buying process..

    sar****@rediffmail.com15 May 2015, Bangalore
  • “Live Life Carefree”

    Thanks for being my Insurer all these years andhelping me live life carefree.

    Rnair@rediffmail.com8 May 2015, Thrissur
  • “You rock…”

    Happy to be associated with Reliance General Insurance.

    Mjasxxx@google.com4 May 2015, Chennai
  • “Very smooth and fantastic experience”

    Very smooth and fantastic experience in purchasing this travel policy. Hope, it will just be the same, when we have to go through the claim process.

    kksxxxxel@gmail.com27 April 2015, Chennai
  • “Uniconnect Sim cards are awesome”

    I took your policy and saw the Uniconnect sim card feature.I must say it was like an unexpected bag of goody for me and my loved ones.

    Yuvxxxxj@Yahoo.com27 April 2015, Coimbatore
  • “Free International Travel Sim Card !!!!!”

    I got a free Uniconnect Simcard and it was super helpful.

    Jasxxxxx@yahoo.co.in26 April 2015, Nashik
  • “Clean experience”

    Really excellent..

    sxxxxxxxxivedi0@gmail.com10 April 2015, Bangalore
  • “Simple”

    Best insurance site

    paxxxxxxxxxmy@gmail.com3 April 2015, Coimbatore
  • “The Best Company”

    Keep it up.

    Vxxxxxx1977@gmail.com1 April 2015, Jaipur
  • “Good Site”

    Good Site

    Raa9*****@yahoo.com19 March 2015, Mumbai
  • “Everything is good”

    Everything is good

    mahe****@gmail.com18 March 2015, Coimbatore
  • “Good people”

    Good job

    vasu*****@gmail.com16 March 2015, Salem
  • “Images are good”

    On the website the information is easily available.

    prad*****@gmail.com15 March 2015, Delhi
  • “Good features”

    Product features are v ery good..Hoping for similar service

    dbha*****@gmail.com12 March 2015, Bangalore
  • “Nice”

    Nice

    vasa*****@gmail.com4 March 2015, Ahmedabad
  • “You people care”

    The team at Reliance General Insurance is very caring and helpful

    ms_s*****@gmail.com3 March 2015, Chennai
  • “Like the information customer support executive”

    Great job! Thank You

    vinit@pearlseaways.net1 February 2015, Mumbai
  • “Best quote and price for travel insurance policy”

    Great job! Thank You

    mady262@gmail.com29 January 2015, New Delhi
  • “Just fabulous”

    The site was just fabulous, very quick to buy a travel insurance policy online.

    mgupta_21@yahoo.co.in29 January 2015, New Delhi
  • “Keep it up!”

    Keep it up!

    vikr*****@gmail.com28 January 2015, Delhi
  • “Got my Travel Insurance Policy on the Go!!!!”

    Great job! Thank You

    reddyfico@gmail.com24 January 2015, United Kingdom
  • “easy travel policy”

    like the travel policy was easy to get within few minutes.

    aksh*****@gmail.com21 January 2015, thane
  • “suggetion”

    please call me at 9421609236 regarding changing my previous plan

    sajimms@rediffmail.com21 January 2015, Chennai
  • “NICE AND SIMPLE!”

    NICE AND SIMPLE!

    kiro****@yahoo.com20 January 2015, Hyderabad
  • “Good Experience on web site”

    Good Experience on web site, it was vey quick to get travel policy online at preveious day of travelling.

    mrsh****@gmail.com15 January 2015, delhi
  • “Good travel policy”

    It was Good having Reliance travel policy

    mani*****@yahoo.com,8 January 2015, Mumbai
  • “great experience to buy online”

    great experience to buy online

    anan****@gmail.com29 December 2014, Dadar
  • “very helpful”

    customer support was helpful

    same****@rediffmail.com,27 December 2014, Delhi
  • “good to get travel policy”

    Getting travel policy on time i great

    same*****@rediffmail.com26 December 2014, Mumbai
  • “excellent”

    excellent

    dguh****@gmail.com,26 December 2014, Vile Parle
  • “Excellent”

    In Name Field... If possible make last Name as optional. As I am using Only First Name...

    lege*****@gmail.com25 December 2014, Kolhapur
  • “Excellent”

    It's so easy and convenient to buy the insurance! i tried several sites and they seemed confusing.. Reliance was simple and easy to use! Thanks...

    manj****@gmail.com,20 December 2014, Kolkotta
  • “good experience”

    good experience with Reliance Insurance.

    sach****@yahoo.com18 December 2014, Mumbai
  • “raise online insurance level”

    Reliance Generale Insurance have raised the online insurance level

    jton****@hotmail.com6 December 2014, Vasai
  • “perfect”

    very nice experience its all perfect as we want.

    tanm****@vcapitalservices.com20 November 2014, Mumbai
  • “Keep it up!”

    Keep it up! Reliance need to keep same movment.

    vikr*****@gmail.com1 November 2014, Pune
  • “good travel insurance cover​”

    I bought travel insurance because my family insisted. But I am glad, did. Would like to thank you for providing full support towards my claim and a hassle free process.

    r_avinash@live.com20 August 2014, Gorakhpur